Do the Shuffle

Sometimes the more you see things as impossible, the more they become close to reality and make you wonder and ponder. Yes, de ja vu’s, coincidences and even fate may often divine a purpose to every little thing here on earth. Cliché as it may sound, but believe me “expect the unexpected” still applies today.

I was havin a boring afternoon where I dunno if I am sleepy or just craving for something to bite or whatever. While scrolling over my facebook news feeds, I came to see this note from a friend of mine.

Yalla! Now, I could get out from this emotional trap!

RULES:   

1. Put your iTunes, Windows Media Player, etc. on shuffle.

2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.

And here’s how  my shuffle of music and questions went :

IF SOMEONE SAYS ‘ARE YOU OKAY’ YOU SAY?

I’ve Fallen for you.  (Instantly? Haha. This is best for Flirting 101 isn’t it?)

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?

Grenade.  (Why? Because I’m stubborn and easily gets high-tempered? Clever of you.)

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOURSELF?

Blue. (Gee! How did you know my favorite color?! Really, this is the one that best suits my personality. Awesome!) 

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GIRL/BOY?

Teach me How to Dougie (Does it connect?)

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?

Higher (Yeah baby! I’m high as an eagle in the azure skies above! These questions and the coincident answers drive me crazy that’s why.)

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?

Movie.  (Oh. You’re right. Maybe you’re pertaining to my blog post “My Film Dream” then?)

WHAT’S YOUR MOTTO?

Hard Habit to Break (Certainly. Once you get to try a thing, you’ll be addicted to it.

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?

Superbass (Is that because of my voice? Well, that really defines me somehow. My friends tag me with the 6-feet-under voice. Cryptic but yes, even I don’t know why my voice turns into something magical when amplified in a microphone or in a recorder.)

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?

Lighter (Nope. Not the one for cigars. I don’t smoke, but maybe it’s lighter because I always see the lighter side of things and laugh at them. Hahaha!)

WHAT IS 2 + 2?

Birthday Cake (Woooh! Do you mean my birthday candles on top of my cake next year would be a two plus another two? Your’e darn right! I’m turning that young soon.)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?

Miss Independent (Well, I don’t know if who you refer but most of my friends actually become one now.)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Nothing on you (I mean, the hell you care? Lol. I’ll just keep it my own. Haha)

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?

Thunder (Oh boy. My life’s like a thunder as I strike every opportunities knocking on my door.)

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?

Starships (Are you insulting me? For one, my epiphyseal plates are already closed and I can’t grow up anymore. But yes, I dreamt of being a space traveler when I was a kid, a scientist of NASA specifically to unravel every mystery behind the intergalactic space.

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?

Club can’t handle me   (Of course! No one can stop me from stalking and chasing and staring  that girl! Yalla!)                                                                                                  

WHAT WILL YOU DO AT YOUR WEDDING?

Dancing in the Moonlight (Romantic. Anyway, you give me the idea. Now, I wanted my wedding to be held at night where subsequently, I’ll dance my bride under that moonlight with the rustling leaves and the cold breeze. Awww! :’)

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?

Pump it up (Who wants their funeral to be too dramatic?! I want you all to be happy!)

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST??

Later (I mean this word has always been my reply when I’m asked a favor. “Later bro.” Whahaha. And now it turns into a habit and a hobby as well.)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR?

You’ll be safe here (Sounds ironic. But here, it only implies that I’m afraid when you’re not by my side. So come, you’ll be safer here in my arms. Cheesy!)

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?

E.T. (And I am keeping with me an extraterrestrial alien that would rule the entire universe. Hahahahaha!)

WHAT DO YOU WANT RIGHT NOW?

The Only Exception (I wanted to be exempted from this boring world I’m in now!)

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?

Remember the Name (Well, remembering your friends is as well as remembering your every memory with them, reminiscent of the good and not-so-good moments when you’ve been together. And this is how I think of them.)

WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?

Love Games  (Silly! Of course I wanted this emotion to be sincere! Enough of those games kiddo, I despise them!)

WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET?

Thinking Bout You (Oops. Now we’re getting deep. I might have failed to do this consistently maybe.)

WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?

Good Feeling (Who could not laugh when you’re having a good feeling huh?!)

WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?

Love bug  (Oh so sad.)

WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?

Sacrfice (What?! I know marriage entails sacrifices. Hmm. I’ll strive to surpass all of them anyway.)

WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?

Home (And this place never ever scared me for a sec.)

DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?

I Can Go the Distance (I’m avoiding the question. Haha. If no one likes, then I’ll go the distance and find them. Haha) 

IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?

I’m Yours (I wanted you and me to reunite once again. Is that it?)

WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?

We Found Love (I don’t need to say a lot of things regarding this.)

WHAT WILL YOU NAME THIS NOTE?

I’ve Had the Time of My life (And this is perfect! The First song I sang onstage. LOL)

     Life is indeed a shuffle of things. More often, what’s made for you is not the one that would last for you. So keep living. Twitter just trended the hashtag #ThreeWordsOfAdvice and lemme reiterate to you again what I tweeted: Live. Laugh. Love. This is the essence of life. To live despite a roller coaster of events. To laugh even at the most painful and drooping circumstances where your crest falls. And most of all, to love with all you’ve believed is just and with what your heart desires. With all these, you can valiantly answer more questions on life regardless of how random its shuffle brings.

     This has been a one shuffling moment indeed.

KEVinspire me:

